Як користувачу Airbnb скористатися правами суб’єкта персональних даних?
This page provides some general information on how to contact Airbnb in order to exercise your data subject rights under applicable law. If you have any questions about privacy or data protection at Airbnb, you can send us an email.
If you reside in mainland China, please review the information that applies to you.
Table of contents
- Account deactivation
- Account deletion
- Data access
- Data portability
- Opt out from marketing communications
- Object to processing
How to deactivate your account
When you deactivate your account, any current reservations you have as a host or a guest will be deemed automatically canceled by you, and the relevant cancellation policy will apply. If, in the future, you want to reopen a deactivated account, you’ll need to contact us.
You can deactivate your account yourself through Manage your data.
If you want to deactivate a listing instead of deactivating your account, learn how.
You can reactivate your account by contacting us.
Deleting your account is a permanent deletion of your personal data and closure of your Airbnb account. It can’t be reversed.
How to delete your account
You can delete your account and its data through Manage your data.
You can see much of the main information within your account in the dashboard of your Airbnb account.
Obtaining a copy of some or all of the personal data Airbnb holds about you
For a complete copy of your data, you can request a file from Manage your data.
Right to portability
If you exercise this right, you can request to receive certain personal data which you have provided to Airbnb in a structured, commonly used, and machine-readable format.
Exercising your right to portability
For a complete copy of your data, you can download a file from Manage your data.
Opt out from marketing communications
Exercising your right to opt out from receiving marketing emails, notifications, messages, or calls
You can change your marketing preferences at any time by either clicking the "unsubscribe" link at the bottom of any marketing email, or by logging in to your account and following these steps:
- Go to Account > Notifications
- Go to Offers and updates and deselect the marketing communications you'd like to stop receiving
If you are still receiving emails from Airbnb after opting out
We will continue to use the contact details you provided in order to send you notifications related to a service you have requested (ex: booking confirmation emails, transactional emails). If you do not want to receive any notifications from Airbnb (including service messages), you’ll need to de-activate or delete your Airbnb account.
Opting out of Airbnb usage of personal data for direct marketing purposes, including sharing your data with third parties for marketing purposes
Object to processing
How to object to Airbnb’s processing of some of your personal data for certain specific purposes
If allowed under the laws of the jurisdiction where you reside, you may request that Airbnb not process your personal information for certain specific purposes (including profiling) where such processing is based on legitimate interest. If you object to such processing, Airbnb will no longer process your personal information for these purposes unless we can demonstrate compelling legitimate grounds for such processing, or such processing is required for the establishment, exercise, or defence of legal claims.
You may exercise your rights to object to processing by sending us an email.
Other methods to request data subject rights
- Subject: “Privacy Data Subject Right Request”
- Your specific Airbnb ID (the number at the end of the link for your profile)
- Country of residence
- Практичні вказівки•ГістьДеактивація або видалення акаунтаВи можете тимчасово деактивувати акаунт і знову активувати його пізніше або ж остаточно видалити.
- Практичні вказівки•ГістьЧи може Airbnb деактивувати мій акаунт?Так. Дізнайтеся, чому і коли Airbnb може обмежити, призупинити або деактивувати ваш акаунт.
- Практичні вказівки•ГістьРедагування налаштувань акаунтаРедагувати налаштування акаунта, а також деякі дані в загальнодоступному профілі можна в розділі «Акаунт».